Planking Good Time

Just Planking Around

Just Planking Around

June 6, 2013

WOD

500m row
21-15-9
Kettlebell swings
Push ups
500m row

First WOD with RX pushups since surgery!  It was slow going, finishing in 11:14 with a 25# kettlebell – Oh, and did I mention that this was also the first wod completed with an overhead movement?  The row was actually the best row since surgery as well (keeping my 500 meter splits at 2:00); my pull is definitely stronger than my push.  Rumor has it that the pull always comes back faster and I am apparently no different from the masses on this one. 

Am I sore?  Did I feel any pain?  During the wod I purposely went slow, focusing on making each push up strong.  I did not feel any pain during the wod (YES!) and do feel some general soreness a day later – nothing unbearable though.

So, yeah, the picture above is from a fun wod I did with one of the kid crossfitters back in November (I don’t have a current wod shot) – but it’s still appropriate to the matter at hand.  🙂 

Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning.
Benjamin Franklin
Mantra

Mantra

Leave a Reply

